Season Greetings

December 25, 2008 § Leave a comment

Christmas has been. It was weird and lovely at the same time. Bit weird because I think I fell out of the normal Christmas habit last year, and because I want to move on now, and more than anything create new Christmas traditions. Lovely because we were all together and the kids were here and it was great. The highlight was little Benji whispering to his mum auntie looks really pretty, after we had done our glucose-tests together. Mayhem is also a word to describe it.. 5 kids in one living room opening all their presents at the same time. Yeah..

I got to spend awesome quality time with my BFF on Skype, which was awesome! For Christmas he got me a coffee-machine!!!! It’s waiting for me in Sydney, so I better get back there. (Maybe that’s why he got it?!) Also, since it was my 21st birthday he got me 21 little surprises. (: It was lovely! There was a boquet of roses, Tim Tam’s(!) and Gloria Jean’s coffee, just to mention some. Oh, and this GORGEOUS KikkiK planner for 2009. It’s PINK!! YES!! All things pink!!!

Here’s the pictures

our Christmas tree – decorated by me at about 1am

img_0808_2

pretty roses (:

img_0811_2

AND I got Aussie Diet Coke!!

img_0825_2

the overflow at my brother’s house

img_0839_2

Digging through the ocean of presents

img_0850_2

It doesn’t take much to make me smile

img_0854_2

floor or paper?

img_0857_2

Crank it UP!

img_0859_2

mine – I wish!

img_0860_2

how my brother rolls

img_0863_2

done.

img_0865_2

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Season Greetings at H O P E.

meta

