Pink

October 29, 2008 § Leave a comment

A lot of people will testify that I love pink more than the common girl. Even more than the common 5-year old girl. If you have seen my room you know what I’m talking about. Pink lamp, pink boxes, pink bowls, pink candles, pink books, pink pillows, pink coffee mugs, pink pens.. And I’m sitting here eating a pink cupcake. With lovehearts on it. I believe in love and goodness and pure mushiness, as some would probably call it. I believe that God is true love, I have found love (and mushiness!) in my amazing boyfriend, and I believe that inside every human lies a seed of goodness that with the right nurturing can grow into something great. I know a lot of people will think I’m a weirdo for believing in love and goodness, and I can’t blame them for that, seeing how this world is one big nuthouse. But still I choose to believe that God is true love and that He has what’s best for every human. Maybe that’s why I love pink so much? I associate it with love. Love. Pink. Pink. Love.

And FYI, mushiness is declared a positive word in my vocabulary

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Pink at H O P E.

meta

