Pro-life

September 17, 2008 § Leave a comment

Argh. I was gonna write a post on the thought of being a woman, but I got stuck in this one line I read saying “abortion doesn’t make you ‘un-pregnant’. It makes you the mother of a dead child”. And once again the subject of abortion had pissed me off.

I know this is a very touchy subject with a lot of different opinions between a lot of different people, but luckily this is my blog, so I can write whatever I think and feel about the matter. And then you can comment away all you want about your thoughts. (:

It saddens me when I hear about people choosing to have an abortion. I don’t understand how mums-to-be can look at the life growing on the inside of them like it’s nothing and just decide to throw it away. From my point of view, this child growing inside the tummy has been in God’s dreams since the beginning of time. God has written everyday of it’s life, but it may all be destroyed with just one decision of a free-willed woman. What is it that makes it so hard to look on what’s growing inside of you as a life, a person with a personality. The soul, the spirit, the personality of the baby was created even before it entered mummy’s tummy. Yet so man women decide to not have it because of their circumstances, say education, work, housing, life in general. I can understand the idea of that, but do they not realise that the moment the egg is fertilised that it’s no longer about them? It’s about the child. It’s time we protect them.

I myself can’t wait to have babies. I pray I’ll be that fortunate. Feel free to throw in whatever you think about the subject, agree or disagree.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Pro-life at H O P E.

meta

